As Election Commission of Pakistan has extended the deadline to withdraw nomination papers till 9:00 pm today, among the major political parties, the PML-N has issued tickets to its candidates in 12 of the 14 constituencies of Lahore.

PML-N has not issued tickets to any of its candidates in NA-117 and NA-128 constituencies. There are reports that these two seats have been left open for seat adjustment with Istehkam-e-Pakistan Party (IPP).

Four candidates of the Sharif family will contest from the National Assembly constituencies of Lahore. Nawaz Sharif will be the candidate of PML-N from NA-130, Shehbaz Sharif NA-123, Maryam Nawaz from NA-119 and Hamza Shahbaz from NA-118.

Apart from Nawaz Sharif, the other three will also be candidates from the provincial assembly constituencies of Punjab.

The list of candidates for Lahore was released by Ishaq Dar on Friday afternoon. According to the list issued by him, the dispute between Sardar Ayaz Sadiq and Rohail Asghar has been resolved for several days. Sardar Ayaz Sadiq from NA-120 and Rohail Asghar from NA-121 have been awarded tickets.

Sohail Shaukat Butt has been given the ticket of the provincial assembly constituency to adjust Sardar Ayaz Sadiq for National Assembly.