Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUIF) on Sunday released final list of its candidates for the National Assembly and provincial assemblies from all the four provinces.

The JUIF leadership has awarded tickets to its candidates in 122 National Assembly seats, 110 provincial assembly seats from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP), 51 provincial assembly seats from Balochistan, 134 Punjab Assembly and 52 Sindh Assembly seats.

The final list of candidates shows that there would be no seat adjustment between PMLN and JUIF on National Assembly and provincial assemblies’ seats.

The JUIF has fielded candidates on National Assembly seats against PMLN supremo Muhammad Nawaz Sharif, President Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif and Senior Vice President Maryam Nawaz Sharif.

The JUIF candidates including Rashid Ahmad Khan (NA-119), Haider Ali (NA-123) and Saleemullah (NA-130) will contest February 8 elections against Maryam Nawaz, Shehbaz Sharif and Nawaz Sharif on these three National Assembly seats of Lahore.

The JUIF would also contest National Assembly election from all three constituencies of Islamabad and is also in action from Rawalpindi seats against PMLN and other parties.

Maulana Fazlur Rehman himself will contest National Assembly polls from NA-44 Dera Ismail Khan and Obaidur Rehman also from NA-45 of the D I Khan.

Asad Mahmood and Asjad Mahmood, two sons of Maulana Fazlur Rehman have been given tickets from NA-43 Tank and NA-41 Lakki Marwat respectively.

Former deputy speaker of National Assembly Zahid Akram Durrani has been given ticket from NA-39 Bannu while dissident PTI leader Noor Alam Khan will contest from NA-28 Peshawar.

The JUIF is contesting National Assembly elections from 43 seats in KP, 51 seats in Punjab 16 seats of Balochistan and 19 seats of lower house of Parliament from Sindh province including two Karachi seats.

The party leadership has fielded Maulana Abdul Majeed Hazarvi (NA-46), Noor Muhammad Shah (NA-47) and Saeed Ahmad Awan (NA-48), three seats from Islamabad. Maulana Noorul Haq (NA-239) and Maulana Aminullah (NA-245) from Karachi.

Former chief minister Akram Khan Durrani will contest KP Assembly elections from PK-10 and PK-102 Bannu. This shows that he might be JUIF candidate for the chief ministership of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province.

Maulana Lutfur Rehman, who is brother of Maulana Fazlur Rehman, has also been given ticket from PK-114 Bannu.

The JUIF has given tickets to three female candidates Saima Bibi (PK-36) Mansehra, Aisha Hameedullah (PK-44) Abbottabad and Ruqqaya Bibi (NA-48) Haripur.

With thanks: The News