The Islamabad High Court (IHC) division bench Justice Mian Gul Hasan Aurezneb and Justice Arbab Muhammad Tahir suspended the ECP victory notification PMLN’s victory notifications of Islamabad’s NA-46, 47, 48 seats. 

The IHC suepended notification of Tariq Fazl Chaudhry from NA-47 against an intra-court appeals.

The intra-court appeal was filed and challanged single-member IHC CJ Justice Aamir Farooq verdict dimissing the plea to suspend the victory notification of  NA 47, NA-47 and NA-48 constituencies.

The IHC judge remarked who was issuaing these notifications in the Election Commision of Pakistan (ECP).

From NA-47 Islamabad National Assembly seat, Tariq Fazl Chaudhry got 102502 votes while PTI-backed Shohaib Shaheen got 87396 votes in the elections held on February 8.

Prior to Elections 2024, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) changed the constituency of Tariq Fazal Chaudhry from Islamabad. PML-N senior leader Ishaq Dar said that Chaudhry to contest the elections from NA-47. Earlier, the party had awarded the ticket to Chaudhry from NA-48. The PML-N had issued the ticket to Anjum Aqeel Khan from NA-46.